#30DaysWild – Day 6

TWT_30_Days_Wild_countdown_06[1]

Day 6 – Sunset over the lake.

Today was a pretty lazy day around the house. I watered the lawn and my garden; the veg in my green house are coming along well but I haven’t grown as much as I did last year.

I had work in the evening over at Jubilee Campus and managed to catch up on some #30dayswild blog posts while I was there. The business library that I was working at is on the top floor of one of the buildings there and offers quite nice views over the green roofs on that campus and of the lake too. The sun began to set just as my shift was ending, while I was taking a photo I noticed this awesome European garden spider (Araneus diadematus) hanging right in front of me 🙂

After we locked up, I took a few minutes to watch the sunset from the lake edge, admiring the yellow iris on the banks and saying hello to a mallard that came to see me. I love his reflection on the smooth lake and the colours of the sunset mirrored on the waters surface 🙂

20160606_214324

All images subject to copyright. All opinions expressed on this site are my own and don’t necessarily represent the view of Nottinghamshire Wildlife Trust for whom I volunteer, or any other organisation.

Leave a Reply

