#30DaysWild – Day 2

TWT_30_Days_Wild_countdown_02[1]

Day 2 – All day travelling

Today consisted mostly of travelling; by car, bus and train. My best friend and I drove from Nottingham to St. Ives Park&Ride, got the bus into Cambridge and then the train to London where we went straight to a gig. I had a little poke around in the wildflowers near the bus station  but there wasn’t too much of a chance for getting wild. I did enjoy climbing on top of this bunker and being the king of the castle in the five minutes we were waiting for the bus to show up 🙂

20160602_150538.jpg

I couldn’t really admire the scenery while I was driving but the bus way and train took us past some lovely wildflower meadows. Trains are often a good opportunity to spot some wildlife in the surrounding fields but today wasn’t the day for me!

All images subject to copyright. All opinions expressed on this site are my own and don’t necessarily represent the view of Nottinghamshire Wildlife Trust for whom I volunteer, or any other organisation.

Leave a Reply

