30 Days Wild – Day Ten

TWT_30_Days_Wild_countdown_10[1]

4

Wednesday 10th June:

I have a couple of colleagues in particular that I really enjoy working with and Rupert is one of them. Although we both like Pointless, we seem to have quite differing views on almost everything else and occasionally on quieter library days we end up having a few debates. Today it started off with me telling Rupert how upset I was at the end of TomorrowLand when my partner and I went to the cinema last night because of the ‘fixing the world’ theme and ended with a deep philosophical discussion about anthropology, nature & the environment.

He’s got a doctorate in something so I guess he’s pretty clever. On a Wednesday evening when my other PhD friend Harriet is working, I can hardly follow their conversations. Anyway, I wanted to include this as my ‘wild’ part of the day because the natural world is a cause that I’m very passionate about and any chance I get to talk about it; I will. We never seem to come to an agreement but it’s really great to have that little bit of conflict and controversy while sharing opinions and knowledge.

All images subject to copywrite. All opinions expressed on this site are my own and don’t necessarily represent the view of Nottinghamshire Wildlife Trust for whom I volunteer, or any other organisation.

Leave a Reply

