30 Days Wild – Introduction

The Wildlife Trusts are running a new campaign this year called ’30 Days Wild”. It’s basically a challenge for people to do something in nature every day for the thirty days of June. I have managed to rope in my boyfriend Marcus to take part as well so I’ll be trying to teach him some of what I know and also we’ll be learning new things together!

All the details of the campaign and lots of fun ideas for wild things to do can be found here.

The idea is that by making it part of your routine to enjoy nature for 30 days, you will ‘naturally’ continue without much effort after the 30 days are up. I often stop in the street to sniff the flowers poking through a fence from someone’s garden or to pick up a beetle or bee on the path. I love to listen to the birds and notice the sparkling stars from my courtyard after a late shift at work. The #30DaysWild project will hopefully help me to share these experiences with my partner and more widely, as well as making sure I keep at it!

I’m really looking forward to getting into this. I’ll be tweeting and updating this blog each week with my daily activities 🙂

All images subject to copywrite. All opinions expressed on this site are my own and don’t necessarily represent the view of Nottinghamshire Wildlife Trust for whom I volunteer, or any other organisation.

3 thoughts on “30 Days Wild – Introduction

Leave a Reply

